Afraid of Spoilers with PS4’s Share Feature? Don’t Worry Developers can Disable it.

In an interview with Japanese game news site 4Gamer (translated by Edge), Yoshida reveals that developers can disable the use of the ‘Share’ button at key times, meaning users won’t be able to upload whatever footage they want. The idea of the Share button is for PS4 players to upload their videos to share with their social media sites, in an idea to garner a gaming community around Playstation.

One example, Yoshida reveals is that say for example you are watching a cutscene in a Vita game, the ability to “screen capture/shot” may not be available. Developers have added this feature to make sure that games are not spoiled to other players, or to give hints for other areas like final bosses and such.

The PS4 will be released later this year.

_

Michael Troina writes features and reviews Nintendo games for Analog Addiciton. When he’s not writing or playing games or sports, he’s out at his job at the Daily Bugle taking pictures as the web-slinger we all have come to love…either that or he’s getting sandwich saving one world at a time. Find him anywhere with this flavors.me/michaeltroina Or subscribe to him at youtube here!

About these ads

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s