Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Beta Phase 3 Continues This Weekend On PS3 & PC

image011

Square Enix today announced that FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn™ Beta phase 3 will continue this weekend on both PlayStation 3 and PC.

Over the weekends through June and into July, the Beta phase 3 will bring a huge amount of new content to the fore. They are including the expansive city states of Limsa Lominsa, Ul’Dah and Gridania for players to explore.

Beta phase 3 will also introduce the PlayStation 3 version of the game into the mix, and for the first time PlayStation 3 gamers will be able to play alongside PC players. Both types of players will be able to experience the enthralling world of Eorzea due to the game’s cross-platform functionality.

image010

Timings for this weekend’s Beta phase 3 are as follows:

AU: June 21, 7:00 p.m.  => Sunday June 23, 7:00 p.m. (AEST Time)

NZ: June 21, 9:00 p.m.  => Sunday June 23, 9:00 p.m. (NZST Time)

NA: Jun. 21, 2:00 a.m. => Jun. 23, 2:00 a.m. (PDT)

EU: Jun. 21, 9:00 => Jun. 23, 9:00 (GMT)

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn is set for release on August 27th 2013, for both the PlayStation 3 and PC, with the PlayStation 4 version scheduled to release in 2014.

Ryan Livingstone is part of the contributing staff at Analog Addiction. You can also follow his blog at MyIGN or send him an e-mail at ryan_13_10@hotmail.com.

About these ads

Leave a Reply as a Guest, or Log In

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s